Program Coordinators

Contact program coordinators for questions on admissions, degree requirements, endorsements and courses for particular programs.

Program Coordinator Email Phone
BA Human Development & Learning Kathleen Sheridan ksherid9@uic.edu (312) 423-3883
BA Urban Education - Elementary Education Victoria Trinder vtrinder@uic.edu (312) 413-7747
MEd Early Childhood Education Catherine Main cmain@uic.edu (312) 355-2471
MEd Educational Policy Studies Chris Miller clmiller@uic.edu (312) 413-2415
MEd Educational Studies Edward Podsiadlik epodsi1@uic.edu (312) 996-2709
MEd Language, Literacies & Learning --- --- ---
MEd MESA Yue Yin yueyin@uic.edu (312) 355-1042
MEd MESA Online Everett Smith evsmith@uic.edu (312) 996-5630
MEd Science Education - Strand A Daniel Morales-Doyle moralesd@uic.edu (312) 996-6066
MEd Science Education - Strand B Maria Varelas mvarelas@uic.edu (312) 996-2454
MEd Special Education Michelle Parker-Katz mparker@uic.edu (312) 996-2539
MEd Youth Development Stacey Horn sshorn@uic.edu 312-413-3679
PhD Curriculum Studies Aria Razfar arazfar@uic.edu (312) 413-8373
PhD Curriculum Studies Edward Podsiadlik epodsi1@uic.edu (312) 996-2709
PhD Educational Psychology George Karabatsos georgek@uic.edu (312) 413-1816
PhD Literacy, Language & Culture James Gavelek gavelek@uic.edu (312) 996-5791
PhD Mathematics & Science Education Eric (Rico) Gutstein gutstein@uic.edu (312) 413-2410
PhD Mathematics & Science Education Maria Varelas mvarelas@uic.edu (312) 996-2454
PhD Policy Studies in Urban Education - Educational Organization & Leadership Ben Superfine bsuperfi@uic.edu (312) 355-0362
PhD Policy Studies in Urban Education - Social Foundations of Education Nicole Nguyen nguyenn@uic.edu (312) 996-5660
PhD Special Education Daniel Maggin dmaggin@uic.edu (312) 413-1978
EdD Urban Education Leadership Katonja Webb katonja@uic.edu (312) 355-0546